SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : Prayer Request

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread

Prayer Request

I have a prayer request concerning my job. I work as a prep. cook and on Saturday I work with this other man together.On that Saturday we work together we get alot done, so much so that what we make together is almost able to carry him through the whole three days I am off and he is working. By the time I get back to work on Wednesday, I find that he hasn't done much of anything and I am left doing all the work the three days he is off.

Their is no need for this because most of the work we do together should keep him ahead the whole three days I am off. I am going to bring this up to my manager if he starts complaining again about the work not getting done. I have decided that I am not going to be put under this kind of stress. I have enough to do with five kids at home so if it doesn't get done than it's not going to be my problem and I will just have to find work somewhere else because I am not going to compromise my health. This job was originally a two person job to begin with. It's alot of work. I prayed to the Lord about this situation and He said to just give it to Him so that's what I am going to do. Thanks. :-)

2008/7/22 14:05

Re: Prayer Request

I called my work and I found out that once again he didn't do much of anything all week that I have been gone. This is really stressing me out but I know I shouldn't let it. I decided that I am just going to allow everything to come crashing down this week on everyone else. My mistake is when things do not get done I have a tendency to do it myself. This week though I am determined not to do that. This should get interesting.:-D

2008/7/22 15:44

BUMP.

2008/7/22 17:54
KathleenP

Maine

Dear Sister,