SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Brownsville & Lakeland

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread

Brownsville & Lakeland

I am a former student of the Brownsville Revival School of Ministry and just want to share some thoughts concerning the present revival in Lakeland. Please don't make the mistake of comparing this work to the Brownsville Revival. After spending two years there I can tell you the stark contrast between the two revivals is that Pastor Steve Hill, the visiting evangelist at Brownsville, unashamedly preached a message of repentance from God's Word EVERY night. Was everything perfect at the Brownsville Revival? NO. When you find the perfect revival, with no flaws, please let me know. But I can honestly say, as a person who loves God's Word, Steve Hill was a man who proclaimed the Gospel. Every night that I was there, for two years, no one was prayed for until a repentance message was preached.

Since being at Brownsville I have grown a lot. I am so thankful to have discovered the ministry and teachings of Art Katz. He has helped me tremendously in my growth concerning the things of the Spirit.

I would encourage you to pray for those involved in this revival in Lakeland. We all need to pray for them and cry out to God for His mercy upon them more than simple blogging about them on a website.

May God be glorified!

2008/5/5 9:56

Re: Brownsville & Lakeland

Quote:
After spending two years there I can tell you the stark contrast between the two revivals is that Pastor Steve Hill, the visiting evangelist at Brownsville, unashamedly preached a message of repentance from God's Word EVERY night.

This much I will absolutely agree with, having visited there several times back in the day. And I thank God that for Hill's proclamation of Biblical repentence and salvation.

Krispy

2008/5/5 10:08

Re:

You can't have revival without repentance!

2008/5/5 16:29

Re: