Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Scriptures and Doctrine : Elijah in a cave

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 Next Page )
PosterThread
FireinmyBones1

Michigan

Elijah in a cave

Greetings in Jesus' name brothers and sisters. I would like to say first off that you are all dear to me in the Lord, and many posts, and replys have been great blessings to me. It did however, concern me a few months ago, as well as recent posts, when I hear(d) the doubt that seems to prevail in many of our hearts concerning God's ability to rise up in mighty power in our day. Many posts I've read have seemed to glorify and be enamored with past moves of God, yet completely deny anything God might do in our day. For instance many of you have spoken negatively concerning the Brownsville Revival, passing it off as being nothing more than charismania, flesh, and even satanic. I tell you you couldn't be further from the truth. I am a youth pastor in Michigan and was saved at the revival. I was blessed to live there for three years and was trained and taught by some of the greatest men of God and men of prayer that I've ever known. Many of whom were actually discipled by Leonard Ravenhill (who many of you hold in high-esteem, so do I.) Sonny Jaynes, for instance, the dean of men at Brownsville Revival School of Ministry, was discipled by brother Ravenhill, and was in prayers meetings with him everyday of his life. My brothers and sisters, I encourage you to not end as Elijah ended. Elijah at the end of his ministry came under intimidation and wound up in a cave telling God that he was the only one left, and guess what HE WAS WRONG! Friends, you are not the only ones left who are truly seeking God and going after revival. YOU ARE NOT! There are many sincere and dedicated brothers and sisters that you refuse to acknowledge because you accuse them of barking like dogs and the likes. (Which is a complete like by the way.) Friends God is more than able to move in our day, DO NOT Exalt