SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Articles and Sermons : Richard Wurmbrand and Voice of the Martyrs

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
ChrisJD

Philadelphia PA

Richard Wurmbrand and Voice of the Martyrs

Greetings brothers and sisters,

I am new here in terms of membership however I have been benefiting from the resources for several months now. During this time I have been especially blessed by the testimony of Richard Wurmbrand and subsequently by the ministry he founded called Voice of the Martyrs.

I would love to be able to share this blessing so please allow me to bring these messages that are so wonderfully available to us free of charge, to your attention.

As a bit of background, Pastor Wurmbrand and his wife were kidnapped after the Communists invaded Romania in(1945?). Pastor Wurmbrand spent 14 years in Communist prison and endured terrible tortures for his Christian witness. I think his wife spent around ten years in prison also. In these messages he relates in some detail the tortures that were inflicted upon him and others there and the grace of God that sustained them, even when their minds were so drugged that nearly all memory of Scripture was gone. Perhaps most glorious is that he relates how Christ's love won out over such cruelty.

Truely here is a testimony to the reality of the risen Christ and His victory over all the powers of darkness.

If memory serves, my first encounter with these messages was "The Beauty of Nothing."

https://www.sermonindex.net/modules/mydownloads/viewcat.php?cid=50

May God richly bless you by these messages and may our hearts be enlarged by God to stand with our suffering brethren today.

For Him,

Christopher

2006/2/20 18:40Profile
ginnyrose

Mississippi

Re: Richard Wurmbrand and Voice of the Martyrs

Christopher,