SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : Scriptures and Doctrine : Trinity Debate: Need Help

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next Page )
PosterThread
beenblake

Tennessee, USA

Trinity Debate: Need Help

Hey all,

I have been engaged in a debate over the trinity of which I believe to be true. These scriptures were raised as defense against it:

1Co 11:3 But I would have you know, that the head of every man is Christ; and the head of the woman is the man; and the head of Christ is God.

1Co 8:6 But to us there is but one God, the Father, of whom are all things, and we in him; and one Lord Jesus Christ, by whom are all things, and we by him.

How do I explain this and still maintain the credability of the bible?

Thanks,
Blake

2005/10/27 22:17Profile
groh_frog

Re: Trinity Debate: Need Help

Now, I'm not a pro but I would reinforce where Jesus is said to be God. Here's the ones I use most commonly:

John 1:1, put together with John 1:14.

John 8:58, where Jesus says "before Abraham was born, I am", which is a referance to Ex 3:14

My personal favorite- works well with Jehova's Witnesses, also. These three go together.

Revelation 1:8, "I am the Alpha and Omega," says the Lord God, "who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty."
So the Lord God is the Alpha and Omega, right?

Revelation 22:13, "I am the Alpha and Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End."
So the Lord God is the Alpha and Omega, the
First and the Last, right?

Revelation 2:8, "These are the words of him who is the First and The Last, who died and came to life again."
So the Alpha and Omega, the First and the Last is the Lord God, right? Well, when did God die and come to life? Jesus Christ!

Anyway, tell us how it goes. I'd like to know more about what is said- on both sides.

Grace and Peace...

2005/10/28 6:21Profile
Rahman

Hi beenblake.