SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Access over 100,000+ Sermons from Ancient to Modern
See Opportunities to Serve with SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Why are we posting on SI

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
deogloria

Why are we posting on SI

In the other thread MrBillPro and myself asked some questions and made some comments why we are posting on this forum.
I think it is best to start a new thread and discuss it here.
I just let you all comment first, I might add my opinions in the end, depends how the discussion goes.

2022/3/29 9:37Profile
enid

Nottingham, England

Re: Why are we posting on SI

The reason why I post on Sermon Index is because I have questions and would like answers to those questions.

Questions concerning Scripture, prayer, fasting giving, etc.

I have been posting on Sermon Index since 2006.

It has changed. For the worse, not the better.

The same spirit in the world is now present here. Which is why I don't post as often anymore.

I noticed that you said, " depends on how the discussion goes."

That's what I mean. We can't speak peaceably to each other.

Well, that's it from me for now.

Take care and God bless.

2022/3/29 11:14Profile
Lysa

This world is not my home anymore.

Re:

I've been on here since 2006 under a different name (Intens4Him) but left in a huff!! And in 2008 rejoined under Lysa and I have to say, I don't know why I still post on here anymore either.

SI has progressively went the way legalism, imho. I personally didn't think there was anything wrong with the last three threads that got locked. It seems that SI has become if you don't agree with us and our theology, we'll lock your thread. Especially if two or three cry "FOUL! Why is this allowed? This is horrible." Obviously, if the person who posted is a LONG time member of SI and respected, that should be considered but it doesn't seem to be.