SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Spiritual Warfare

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
havok20x

Pineville, LA

Spiritual Warfare

So several months ago I decided that I was going to take seriously the Scriptures regarding sin. I know I can't walk in sinless perfection in this life; however, I desire to live my life worthy of the calling which I have received through the power of Holy Spirit.

That being said, I am failing miserably. I studied Biblical spiritual warfare for weeks and I learned a lot. I have applied it in several areas of my life and been successful in engaging the enemy, but there are other areas of my life where it seems to be having the opposite effect. It has made me more painfully aware of short comings in my life. I am clinging to Christ as best as I can, but it's getting to the point where I am despairing. I have been humbling myself and confessing sins to brothers and trying my best to drag them out into the light.

I could definitely use some prayer. But I would also like some advice. I know God is faithful to fulfill His promises. And I know that my sin is not some unfair trial, but is a result of my own fleshly desires. The temptation to get angry at the Lord is frequently present, but when I look at the scriptures and think about the trials, I know it isn't remotely His fault.

Thanks.

2016/4/4 12:41Profile
TMK

NC, USA

Re: Spiritual Warfare

The fact that you are posting this on the forum indicates you are not doing to badly.

Maybe you need to stop keeping score and just rest in Him.

2016/4/4 14:27Profile
sermonindex

Canada

Online!
 Re:

Zac Poonen - Overcoming Sexual Lust and Temptations
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gsUyXDpLqQ

OVERCOMING SINS OF SEXUAL ADDICTION – Zac Poonen
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3hqnVB2JXqw

Overcoming Sin by Zac Poonen
https://www.sermonindex.net/modules/mydownloads/singlefile.php?lid=18796&commentView=itemComments