Image Map
Discussion Forum : Scriptures and Doctrine : Preaching

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
neemia

North Carolina, USA

Preaching

Do you preach? Either you preach in a church, on missionary trips, or on the streets, I would like to know what are some elements that helped you develop your preaching skills?

Did you listen to a lot of sermons, prayed and fasted, talked to other preachers?

I am a young student majoring in a Bachelor's in Theology and Ministry, and would like to hear your advices or experiences.

Be blessed,
Vlad

2011/10/18 14:15Profile

Re: Preaching

Can't say that I "preach", Brother, but have found this book that I read a long time ago to be very on target. Have given it to some pastors/preachers as well and found it 'enlightening'. To depend wholly on Him is something that few have faith enough to practice.
http://www3.telus.net/trbrooks/MOGW.pdf

We'll keep you in prayer, Brother Vlad! LORD Bless.

2011/10/18 14:29
Scott1969

I preach on the streets, at our church, in jail services, and in a nursing home. I have also preached at a church for two periods of time, helping until they got a pastor. It really helped me, having to prepare for messages. ( Praying, fasting,studying) I have learned to use illustrations by listening to my pastor for the past 14 years. It is a blessing in praying for the right message to help someone grow in the Lord and get what they need in a service.

2011/10/19 0:47Profile
Solomon101

America's Heartand

Re:

Hey Neemia,

Great question in your circumstances!