SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Am I biblicaly submitted to my local Church?

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
PaulFaculin

Quezon City, Philippines

Am I biblicaly submitted to my local Church?

I was just wondering if I am really submitted to the Church where I am at right now. I've been attending this Church for maybe more or less than a year now and I'm almost considered as a member there right now. I have my own cell group leader there, who is our asst. Pastor, who checks me out from time to time. And my little involvement and service there is through my help in setting things down and cleaning there after the service. They have allowed me to preach once there to the young adults about evangelism.

Since I graduated from the bible school less than 2 years ago I started becoming a wanderer and directionless Church hopper. I left my former youth ministry because I know it Isn't the will of God for me to stay there, and that He is bringing me to the direction of coming out of from bablyon and be part of the last days overcoming bride of Christ. I thought I was so strong because I could get my own spiritual feeding from different man of God that has sermons here on SI. I became more active in open-air preaching than before, when I was still at my former Church, doing it more than once a week and sometimes almost everyday. At that time many Churches were trying to get me involve in their ministries but the problem was; I know that when they start learning that I no longer agree with today's modern evangelism and that I stand against many things are being practiced today in this modern Christianity, I know for sure that they will kick me immediately out from their Churches. I just felt so tired in handling misunderstandings and criticisms from many Christians who doesn't understand yet these things, that's why I alienate myself. But the breakthrough came when God convicted me through the sermons of