SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : News and Current Events : Kenneth Hagin's "so called" Renunciation of the Word of Faith

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
smoore

Kenneth Hagin's "so called" Renunciation of the Word of Faith

I think your comments about Brother Hagin show a deep religios bias in your hearts. I followed Brother Hagin for 30 years before I graduated from his Bible School. I was blessed by the doctrines he taught. He taught us what faith is and how to believe the Bible and confess the word of God, how to be led of the spirit, spirit soul and body, the blood of Jesus, the authority of the name of Jesus, how to believe for Healing and many more doctrines. Now a lot of ministries took his teaching to extremes but he was never the founder of the "so called" prosperity gospel. He never did teach to believe for money but to believe that God will meet your needs and give you the desires of your heart. I saw and experienced many manifestations of the spirit in his meetings. The title of this article infers that Brother Hagin renounced the Word of Faith before he died and I think you ought to be ashamed of yourself before God almighty for publishing that. The fact that Brother Hagin corrected many preachers for using the Word of Faith to increase their profits does not mean he renounced the Word of Faith. Brother Hagin never renounced the Word of Faith. Yes there is a bunch of Preachers which abuse the Bible to increase people's offerings. Yes there are preachers who specialize in raising funds. But Brother Hagin is one of the few ministers in history which the Lord Jesus has appeared to, in fact nine times. Some of the things Brother Hagin taught came by direct revelation of Jesus Christ. That is how the Apostle Paul got his doctrine by direct revelation of Jesus Christ. There are many fine Word of Faith Churches who do wonderful things and just because some Word of Faith Churches don't completely live up to all your expectations doesn't