SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : Learning to Lean

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread

Learning to Lean

Over a year ago, how many months beyond that is not recalled. . .but, something just snapped inside me.
It broke wide open and spilled out all over the place.

Only now i am just beginning to see what happened then was all about.

There is so much more to it than just that, which can be saved for another time, but i rejoice in where he has brought me as a result.

Today i will testify.

Isn't it so amazing in pursuing God, He shows up in the unexpected.

Often it's when you feel like throwing in the towel, but pushing and pressing on and striving knowing God always keeps His word and answers our prayers, we just give up on ourselves. i'm not completely clear about all this, but God has made me to understand just a little. Maybe it is to keep us in a perpetual state of wonder of just how amazing He is that He leads us step by step. We come to a point where we realize that we are even that much more stupid than we thought we were in the first place.

"We all, like sheep have strayed . . ." and myself being one of the sheeple of God, i realize more and more all the time that i have got to be the biggest idiots of all. . .a blundering toddler meaning well, yet unable to speak right or properly do what is called for. . .Thank God for His Spirit showing up making sure everyone realizes that there is nothing that we try to do that makes even a hill of beans difference, as long as we are willing to step out of the boat, or should it be called our crazy little ship of fools? Thank God the way He chastens us to bring us into a place that is more wide open than we ever considered possible.

Ohhhhhh. . .PRAISE GOD FOR HIS MERCIFUL LOVING KINDNESS.
He alone 'knows' our frame completely and it is such a comfort having one friend who sticks closer than a brother.