SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : News and Current Events : Is The New Testament Forged?

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
sermonindex

"Pilgrim and Sojourner." - 1 Peter 2:11

Online!
 Is The New Testament Forged?

A new book by a major New Testament scholar is sure to make mincemeat of many people's faith. Needlessly.

The scholar is the iconoclastic Dr. Bart Ehrman, who teaches religion at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.

The book is called Forged: Why the Bible’s Authors Are Not Who We Think They Are. Ehrman said on a radio broadcast that about 75 percent of the New Testament documents are supposedly forged. They’re frauds.

Dr. Sam Lamerson is a conservative New Testament scholar who teaches at Knox Seminary in Ft. Lauderdale. (By way of full disclosure, I earned a theology degree there). He heard Ehrman on a radio broadcast say words to this effect: “I want to be the scholar that uses the F-word about the Bible. I want people to know that these books were forged.” ...

read more: http://www.christianpost.com/news/is-the-new-testament-forged-49605/

2011/3/29 8:50Profile

Re: Is The New Testament Forged?

An endictment on modern seminaries and Bible colleges. There are many, many more that have slid into Apostasy. When men live between their ears, rather than in the Spirit, they compare themselves to one another, and critisize all who do not THINK like themselves, and call it the gospel.

Sad really. I thinks he wants to earn a million dollars while the gettin' is good. Turned pagan, if you asked me.

Remember Diotrophes.

2011/3/29 10:15
Theophila

May the Lord have mercy upon his lying soul.
May he realize the gravity of his words and repent.
May the same Lord have mercy upon us all that we may see reality as He sees it. Amen

2011/3/29 10:44Profile
enid

Nottingham, England

Dan Brown mark 2

2011/3/29 10:47Profile
ArtB

New York

Dr. Ehrman is wrong.