SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : A need for the prayer of the faithful

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
ManofGod0000

A need for the prayer of the faithful

hello Saints,

I am reaching out to this community to seek the prayers and travail of the saints on my behalf, but not just out of what I need, but for many who need such prayer and touch.

Here is my story,

I am in my forties, I have been carried by grace for some 20 years of my life. I truly seek your prayers becuz I am a nursing student suffering with anxiety attacks/ disorders whatever the medical community would like to call it. I started having them in February, but now as I have progressed throughout the program, they seem to vex me more and more often.

I seek the Lord, I weep bitterly, I cry a river over this "thing", and by faith, I believe the report of the Lord, and it isn't sometimes until we go through such sufferings or conditions that we realize God or life is nothing to play around with. Please do not assume that I have been playing, it is just a figure of speech into what I am attempting to explain.

My (spiritual)heart hurts and longs for God to remove or heal this " thing" that has come upon me. I have a family, we love each other dearly and I do not like the idea of them having to have to see me this way.

My sleep is broken constantly, I wake in cold sweats, my literal heart pounds at night, and it is just as I begin settle for bed that these things occur. I do take something for the anxiety, but I lonnnnnnnnnnnnngggggggggg saints for God to bless me with victory from this...

Please I need people with experience and the truest of intentions to pray with me through this, and any comments, please, let them come from God's heart.... Any experiences and words of encouragement will be thoroughly appreciated.

A brother in Christ

Thank you all in advance for you prayers n support

2010/6/16 6:00Profile
nasekom