Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Recommended books on prayer

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
Trevino

Las Cruces, New Mexico

Recommended books on prayer

Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to sermonindex. I'm 23 years old. Was saved in May of 2003. And in April of this year the Lord awakened me to the reality and need for revival, holy living, and a life of prayer through a sermon by Mr. Ravenhill called "The Price of Revival." I was blown away at all of this. It's all new to me. I can't believe I was saved into such a powerless Christianity...but I thought it was normal. However, after listening to Ravenhill, Duncan Campbell, Keith Daniel, etc...I realized that I was in the midst of an abnormal Christianity. I wanted to post a forum because I know the Lord is calling me to a deeper prayer life. What books would you recommend? Thank you..I'm ever grateful for the ministry of sermonindex.

2008/10/14 12:45Profile
hmmhmm

Sweden

Re: Recommended books on prayer

there is a book called the complete works of E.M Bounds. You need to get that one, Bounds is a classic i think. You will get your 11 dollars worth i promise

[url=http://www.amazon.com/Complete-Works-Bounds-Prayer-Experience/dp/0801064945]E.M Bounds[/url]

2008/10/14 13:11Profile
hmmhmm

Sweden

Re:

this one also

[url=http://www.amazon.com/Christ-School-Prayer-Andrew-Murray/dp/1604593075/ref=pd_sim_b_2]With Christ in the school of prayer - Murray[/url]

You can find both books online for free, but i prefer the "old way" of reading :-) but free is always a strong +

2008/10/14 13:13Profile
ccchhhrrriiisss

These are great! I also like [i]Revival Praying[/i] by Leondard Ravenhill. There are some great sections on prayer in [i]A Christian in Complete Armour[/i] by William Gurnall. Good stuff.

:-)

2008/10/14 13:23Profile
Limey153

Berkshire, England