SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Jobs

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
BrianPaul

Moorpark, CA

Jobs

So this week is job hunt week for myself. i just quit working for my mom, because working and living with her is quite difficult. This area of my life seems to be like that of the psalmist, high highs, and low lows.

my question is to all who respond, what do you do for a living/job? im having a hard time deciding whether to get a job that pays well and can help me learn a skill in the business world(i have a bachelor degree in business), or a job that pays less that i may enjoy more and has a God centered purpose.

Anyway maybe you can give me feedback and encourage me in where to look. i have started to try to talk to people at my church about who can help me. My dream job is working for a Christian in the business world who seeks to save the lost.

Thanks in advance.

2008/1/21 14:41Profile
SimpleLiving

Minnesota, USA

Re: Jobs

Hello Brother BrianPaul,

It's a big question, isn't it? It's rather like asking what God's will is for your life, since He created you for a purpose. Your question is a complicated one that has many sides to it.

First and foremost, above everything else, get alone with God, read His Word and pray about it. How is reading the Word going to help you find a job? Because scripture is the main way that God speaks to His people. You won't find a verse that says, "Go worketh for Google," but you will find wisdom. If you seek God's help first, above everything else, you can't go wrong.