SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Hey guys I'm new and need help

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
Ilya

Hey guys I'm new and need help

I'm a fairly new Christian. And I witness a lot. However I feel kind of empty inside. I try to know God more and have a relationship, but I feel like I'm not with Him. I feel His blessings everyday, and I have turned away from all sin. I'm not good at studying the Bible. I don't even know where to start. I start reading books and then stop. The only book I've read through were Acts, Ephesians, Titus, and 1st John. I find myself listening to audio sermons more than I read the Bible. And all it's doing is firing me up, but not building onto my relationship. What do I do?

2007/8/24 23:22Profile
sermonindex

Canada

Online!
 Re: Hey guys I'm new and need help

Great to have you registered on the website. As you are new to the faith I do think these audio sermons will speak to you greatly and encourage you in your growth in Christ. May the Lord bless you and enourage you as you seek more of Him. If you haven't yet do listen to these life-changing messages:

[b]Reality in the Christian Life by Zac Poonen[/b]
https://www.sermonindex.net/modules/mydownloads/visit.php?lid=4272

[b]Ten Shekels and a Shirt by Paris Reidhead[/b]
https://www.sermonindex.net/modules/mydownloads/visit.php?lid=282

[b]An Interview with Leonard Ravenhill (video) by Leonard Ravenhill[/b]
https://www.sermonindex.net/modules/mydownloads/visit.php?lid=1702

[b]Judgment Seat of Christ by Leonard Ravenhill[/b]
https://www.sermonindex.net/modules/mydownloads/visit.php?lid=235

2007/8/24 23:24Profile
Nile

Raleigh, NC

Quote:
What do I do?

Don't give up.

If you keep at it, you'll get there.

He has promised:

Jeremiah 29:13
[b]And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.[/b]

Oh, and it's a joy to meet you! :-)

2007/8/24 23:30Profile