SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Scriptures and Doctrine : is tithing for today??

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
LoveHim

Indiana, US

is tithing for today??

that is a question that i have not asked too many people because my church is pro-tithe and people here treat you different and pretty much wish to not talk to me (about doctrinal stuff) if i disagree with them on this issue..

i was raised tithing all of my life from a little kid and it was not until about 2 years ago that i started studying about tithing and i believe that it is not for today and not biblically binding on christians..

let me say that i do believe in supporting missionaries, but i do not believe that there is a law of tithes that is binding on us..

if someone would like to defend tithing as for today, please feel free to do so and i would appreciate to get a lot of peoples thoughts,
convictions, and most important God's Word on this matter..

thank you all very much and please remember that we are all brothers and sisters in christ..

2007/6/16 22:57Profile
crsschk

Santa Clara, CA

Re: is tithing for today??

Hi Phil,

Not to short circuit you here, but this has been discussed at length in a number of posts. Do try a search of the site on the topic. I do not see it as 'binding' either ... actually there is a lot of binding going on but ... I digress.

2007/6/16 23:22Profile
LoveHim

Indiana, US

Re:

sorry, please forgive me, i have never used that search thing before..

i apologize..

thanks crsschk.

2007/6/16 23:31Profile
rowdy2

Southern USA