SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : Greek to me?

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
hijode1dios

Waco, GA

Greek to me?

Praise the Lord,
I would like to read posts and talk about learning New Testament Greek. I am studying self-directed and need a consort.

2004/3/16 13:03Profile
sermonindex

"Pilgrim and Sojourner." - 1 Peter 2:11

Online!
 Re: Greek to me?

Quote:
I would like to read posts and talk about learning New Testament Greek. I am studying self-directed and need a consort.

Hi hijode1dios, welcome to SermonIndex I am so glad that you found this site. I have myself wanted to self-teach myself greek but had a hard time without someone to bounce ideas and helps off of. btw just so you know if you want to reply to a message instead of making a new thread you can find the last message you want to reply to and click on the 'reply' button.

I think it would be great to pursue discussions about learning greek. The most applicable forum section to do this is: https://www.sermonindex.net/modules/newbb/viewforum.php?forum=38&161 Word Studies and Helps - I will look forward to maybe getting my feet wet in these discussions :-P

2004/3/16 13:40Profile
hijode1dios

Waco, GA

Re: Word Studies

Thanks for the info. I will check out the Word Studies. I am very impressed with the audio sermons you have available. But I have had trouble with each of the videos I downloaded. What file types are they? Maybe they will work on my laptop.

2004/3/16 16:54Profile
sermonindex

Online!
 Re:

Hi, In regards to the videos you would have to have Windows Media Player 9. Most of the videos are in the .wmv format. Are you using an windows operating system?

2004/3/16 17:28Profile
hijode1dios

Waco, GA

Re: Windows OS

Edited:
But, I just loaded it onto my laptop. It would not play on Windows Media Player there either, but it played on the Real One Player.
That's good news. I can see it on the laptop.
Thanks,
Vicky