SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : Hello All

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
JKail

Hello All

I just wanted to say hello to everyone, I am a new member...My name is Jake Kail and I am a student at Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore. I discovered this website about 5 months ago and it has blessed me in great ways...God has been teaching me many things about prayer and seeking His face, and has put a longing in my heart for true revival so it is no coincidence that I have found this website. I look forward to being a member and using the forums and so forth....Bless you all.

In Christ,
Jake

2004/2/29 0:32Profile
sermonindex

Canada

Online!
 Re: Hello All

Quote:
I discovered this website about 5 months ago and it has blessed me in great ways...God has been teaching me many things about prayer and seeking His face, and has put a longing in my heart for true revival so it is no coincidence that I have found this website.

Hi Jake, Praise God for Him leading you to this website! Yes I do believe you have been divinely appointed to find this resource, I am also very excited to hear of God's working of Grace in your life. I would love to hear more details of this workings in your prayer life and your desire for spiritual awakening. What speakers have you been listening to? If you haven't yet feel free to listen to some of Leonard Ravenhill sermons, he was a great preacher on 'true revival' ! :-D

2004/2/29 0:38Profile
crsschk

Santa Clara, CA

Re: Hello All

Welcome Jake!
Not much to add to Greg's comments other than that I too was led here and it is a constant encouargement and continues to amaze me what the Lord is doing here.

Hope to hear more from you soon.

Mike

2004/2/29 0:55Profile
JKail

Re:

quote: