SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : Prayer Request For The Life Of An Unborn Child

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
SeanHobson

Cleveland, OH

Prayer Request For The Life Of An Unborn Child

Dear brothers and Sisters:

I beseech all willing to intercede for the life of my sister’s child. I ask you not to intercede because of my contributions to SI (for I’m usually inactive), not for my work in the kingdom (for I am no preacher or evangelist), nor for my intercessions for your prayer requests (for I confess this is my first time visiting this part of the forum in some time). I beseech you all to intercede for the life of this child because Christ, your Lord and Master does (Hebrews 7:25), and this child cannot pray for itself.

My ungodly sister now seeks to have an abortion. This is her second pregnancy, and it would be another thread all together to detail how God miraculously preserved the first child from death (or sever handicap). She sought to hide this from me, but God in his goodness has revealed it to me-and now I you. God appointed me intercessor over the life of the first child, but I fear because of my current spiritual drought that I will fail the second.

Do serve God for Christ’s sake, intercede for this child, that it might experience life, and have physical members to glorify him. Also for my sister, that she might not add this iniquity to her cup of wrath. May God bless those who hearken.

I have complied with the “Prayer Request Rules” in interceding for four others before posting my own. I hope, if nothing else, that I might bring (or read of) good tidings of our joint-efforts in due time.

2007/1/10 16:08Profile
JaySaved

Kentucky

Re: Prayer Request For The Life Of An Unborn Child

Prayers have been and will be lifted up to God.

2007/1/10 16:12Profile
dohzman