Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : Business & Jesus

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
jamccor

New Jersey

Business & Jesus

I want to get some input on a thing that has been troubling me this past month. I work in the computer business fulltime and enjoy it.Money has been very tight in my household and it was brought up that maybe I should try some kind of side business fixing computers in my neighborhood at a cost on the side. I have had this idea brought up to me many times in the past years.This time I said that maybe I will have a go at it.The troublng part about all this is now instead of listening to sermons in the morning and reading biblical themed stories as I was used to, I find myself spending that time reading computer magazines and having less of a desire for GOD.In my heart, I desperately want to go back and give it all to GOD again, but I know my knowledge and motivation for computers will suffer and I will not want to go out and make more money for my family. How would you approach this? I know its a great opportunity to even witness to customers.I should say that I havent started this computer consulting yet, but this morning..I was listeing to Keith Green on my cd player and was so captured in the glory of GOD that I wanted nothing to do with computers.
Thanks and GOD Bless
John

2006/11/20 9:46Profile
enid

Nottingham, England

Re: Business & Jesus

Basicallly, no one can tell you what to do. You have to go by your own conviction. Thank God that you do have conviction and you are questioning what is taking place.

We all have to decide, individually, and from day to day, how and what we are going to do.

Either spend time with God, or not, work or not, read or not etc. Get the picture.

Best thing to do is simply to seek God in the morning and let Him guide you through the day.

And accept what He tells you.