SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Scriptures and Doctrine : Spirit frilled or Spirit filled?

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 Next Page )
PosterThread
FireinmyBones1

Michigan

Spirit frilled or Spirit filled?

Greetings in the name of our Lord Jesus,

My brothers and sisters I hope this post comes not from my head or emotions but from my heart and spirit. I have lived with a perpetual disgust and holy hatred for the garbage that passes as Christianity, Spirit-Filled, Pentecostal Christianity nonetheless. However, over the past few days an intense urgency has been building within me. I graduated from the Brownsville Revival School of Ministry almost 8 months ago. While there, I lived in an atmosphere where repentance, the cross, and the preaching of radical (normal) holiness was pretty much all that I heard. For 2 years almost every morning, for at least one hour and many times more than that, I spent crying out to God with hundreds of other student who were desperate for a move of God. My classmates and church friends were those who burned with a passion for holiness and for souls. Prayer was the center of all we did.
I say this only to say that after being in that atmosphere for almost 2 years, I almost forgot what "regular" 21st century church life was like. My father serves as a presbyter for our particular denomination and was telling me with disgust how most of the other presbyters in our section take their children to see movies such as the Matrix, and all of these other hell-inspired films which are being passed of as allegories of the gospel. I preached very harshly to our young people this past friday night at our youth prayer meeting the 4 points of the Welsh Revival. The one I centered in on was the removal of any doubtful thing from our lives. In other words the removal of everything from our lives that we are unsure of whether it is sinful or not.