SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : HIM

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread

HIM

Dear saints,

I need to share with you about a trial that I have been walking through for the past four years or so of my life. I have been thinking about the need for honesty and transparency in the body of Christ. How can we love one another and allow others to love us if we live in little shells and refuse to share what is really going on in our lives? Of course there is wisdom needed with knowing how much we should share, especially on a public platform like the internet. But there is still blessing found within transparency and admitting our needs to one another and humbling asking for prayer. I have seen many do that on this forum and perhaps there are still others out there like me who have been suffering silently and have proudly been bearing our own burdens and robbing the Body of Christ the opportunity to ‘bear one another’s burdens and so fulfill the law of Christ.’

One of my fears has been that in my suffering I would have a complaining and murmuring attitude over my situation. That fear of complaining or being perceived as complaining (pride, isn’t it!) has kept my lips sealed. I would be grateful for prayer for the Lord to work humility in my heart in this area…for honesty and transparency without complaining.