SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Please pray for my grandfather

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
tinluke

New England USA

Please pray for my grandfather

My grandfather is dying. He went into surgury a few days ago and never came out. He's on life support, I think they are removing it today. His kids are all on their way to the hospital now.

My grandfather is not a Christian, in fact he is a very angry, bitter man. I didn't even have a relationship with him, but I've been praying for him for 25 years. My heart is breaking! I won't miss him because I never really knew him, but the thought of anyone spending eternity seperated from the love of God is too much to take.

My grandfather does not deserve salvation, but neither do I or anyone else for that matter. Is it possible that Jesus could reach him even in the state that he's in?? I've been praying for him all these years. Do you think those prayers will matter now... only hours away from his death?? Please pray for a miracle.

2006/2/10 14:05Profile

Re: Please pray for my grandfather

I understand. This is very grievious.

I believe, as the disciples asked Jesus, "Who then can be saved ?" ... and Jesus said, "With God all things are possible" ... that's the mind set or attitude I try to take with these folks.

I've had loved ones to pass away, and I just don't know where they are... but I know I prayed for them ... and when I see Jesus ... then I'll understand it all ... and for all I know ... they may be there, just by the skin of their teeth at the last breath or moment.

So I don't dwell on it, I just pray like you.

And I will be praying with you.

Lord comfort you and your family at this time sister.

Love You.
(Grannie) Annie

2006/2/10 15:37
ginnyrose

Mississippi