SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : God's Grace/Mercy or wisdom from God to Dr.

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread

God's Grace/Mercy or wisdom from God to Dr.

Hi y'all,

I've been battling Late-Lyme and CFIDS now for almost 4 years since becoming homebound because of them.

It's been progressive and attacking every organ in my body, and it's hard to hold up sometimes.
Lots of pain, etc. etc..

I've also learned more about the Lord during this time, making it worth it in that way, and I sure don't want to "whine" ... but my Dr. needs wisdom on what to do.

Because I've really had CFIDS since I was young and Lyme since '91, it's really entrenched, so it's a dilema on how un-entrench them.

Would really appreciate help through your prayers to just "maintain" under this much pain, etc..
When it's pain and damage going through the whole body, it's sort of a test of endurance.

I trust God in my favorite verses Rom 8:28-29, so if He is going to continue to use this, then I just need His endurance, and His strength made more perfect in my weakness.

Helping others on the "Sick Folks Forum" helps and then dwelling on Him on here helps too, but I can't stay in this chair too long.

Thank you to all who will petition with me.
[u]God Bless you all.[/u]

Annie

2006/1/23 15:31

Re: God's Grace/Mercy or wisdom from God to Dr.

Dear Annie,

I can't believe (even though you mentioned it somewhere) that I didn't SEE your post before. (Probably, I wasn't 'looking'...) However, after what you've shared about how you [i]are[/i] in some of the other threads where we have both posted, I did pray for you this morning with a new seriousness of intention to connect with the Lord - unless He Himself has some really good reason for you to go through this.