SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : Gonna speak for the first time

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
Warrior4Jah

The Netherlands

Gonna speak for the first time

Hey fellow brethren and sisters,

There will be a church-camp coming weekend which will be about gifts and talents.
We will have a service on saturday-evening with the breaking of bread and wine.

The Lord gave me the chance to speak on that service and as I have never done it before I am pretty nervous. The bad thing is that my school project has been delayed which I . This friday I have to be done with all the documentation. This makes it hard for me te find time to spend with God in prayer and in writing a sermon.

A few days ago I was praying and telling God that I saw no way in completing the project and preparing a message to speak or even find a theme which would apply on these people. Surely I can bake something together and pick something to talk about, but I don't want to stand there for myself but for God.
The thought to 'backoff from speaking' crossed my mind, but God gave me a theme and things to speak about. However, the sermon is not done yet and neither is my project. Its a fight against the clock. Added to that, I'm not always that efficient with my time.

The subject of the sermon will be: [i]What or who in life drives us?[/i]

I really want God to speak through me and change people from the youthgroup and possible the groupleaders. I've noticed how easy and often we say that we put God first or sing that we do His will. And since we do that, its time to see if we are really lined up with His Word. To me it seems we are more lined up with 'doing' things.

I don't have time to read through many of the posts here, but I'll be praying for Art Katz and for Deltadom! If the Lord leads any of you to pray for me, please post something here I could pray for in return! :-)