SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Will you support this ministry?

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
ccchhhrrriiisss

Will you support this ministry?

[b]Yesterday, I wrote something that was on my heart in the thread about Greg's attempt to make SermonIndex an "advertisement free website." I thought that it merited being posted again:[/b]

"...this desire to be advertisement has reaffirmed the truth that Greg really needs our help for this website to continue. I have been blessed by this website for years now -- yet I haven't contributed much money to keep the ministry going.

While "walking with God" the other day, I felt the Lord remind me that I need to contribute funds. I am still a student finishing Graduate School, and I don't have much excess money very often. However, I am certain that every little bit helps. Remember the fish and loaves?

I have been enormously blessed through this ministry. The sermons, songs, fellowship, and even the forums have contributed greatly to my faith in Christ over the past years. And then I wondered, "What would life be like without SermonIndex?" What a terrible thought! But without support, Greg cannot keep up with the responsibility of this ministry.

I don't know Greg very well. But I know that Greg seldom mentions the financial needs for this website. He doesn't bombard us with requests for money. Hopefully, he will never have to. But for it to stay this way, he will need our help. The Lord has laid upon my heart that I need to contribute a certain amount of money each month. This payday, I am going to do my best to either meet or exceed that amount.

Perhaps there are others out there who feel the same way?"