SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Am i going crazy??!? (please read, about my life)

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
zeal

New Zealand

Am i going crazy??!? (please read, about my life)

When you start to get really excited about hearing a good sermon, and waiting for the download to finish you know something has changed in you haha.

When I think of how my excitement used to come from waiting for the next party on a Friday night.

I recently got an ipod mp3 player, and at work I just listen to sermons all day, i am able to do this because i am a builder and in some jobs you can just work away by yourself all day with your earmuffs on. i must have hundreds on there now i think, i have also put the audio bible on there which is great from, www.audiotreasure.com for a free kjv one.

I am from New Zealand, I have been a Christian for about 4 years now, and i was just getting so sick of the weak messages I kept hearing every Sunday.(I don’t want to judge them, but for me they weren’t doing much, maybe they were for other people)
I have a godly grandfather whose prayers played a big part in me being saved, and his knowledge and testimonies and powerful stories of God working, gave me a hunger for more than what i was seeing.
On altar calls etc i never got anything, i would see other people falling down, and weeping and i would think why do they get something from god and I don’t.