SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : General Topics : What would it take for people to repent or for a revival

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
deltadom

Hemel Hempstead

What would it take for people to repent or for a revival

In venezuela and Iran they are experiencing a revival
I always wonder what it would take to wake people up

When people thought that Iraq had nuclear weapons , people in the UK thought about death

It is so sad in the UK as in total i handed out 20 tracts and there was an evangelist who struggled.

I have been handing out tracts for ten years or more and it has never been so hard because of online shopping and people working on the weekends

So the footfall on the street has been less but not only that people just don't care

People are so apethetic , even if you have lots of people they may not want to hear

To me it would take a nuclear disaster before they turn to Jesus

What saddens me it is like because we have a prime minister who believes in Brexit or because we have got a non globalist president such as trump that everything is ok

It is like things are ok because of the political situation

When you see churches closing, Christian bookshops.
Then you have groups like the apostasy of groups such as bethel church and other and prosperity gospel

The sad thing is in the UK Christianity is mocked on the BBC then even if people were interested they would run into people who after money more than salvation

Then they are vaccinated by the religious education system in England which is almost like poison to the young people

I wish in hemel that i could go somewhere else and go to another town but i know it is the same around the UK

Would it take a nuclear disaster to wake people up

Even if God judged people through the weather they would just say it is climate change

2020/1/25 11:59Profile
savannah

Re: What would it take for people to repent or for a revival

OP asks,