SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Promoting Genuine Biblical Revival.
Looking for free sermon messages?
Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : Articles and Sermons : Confidence in the Flesh - Lahry Sibley

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
Onesimus4God

Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

Confidence in the Flesh - Lahry Sibley

Php 3:1 For the rest, my brethren, delight yourselves in the Lord and continue to rejoice that you are in Him. To keep writing to you [over and over] of the same things is not irksome to me, and it is [a precaution] for your safety.

Your "safety" and my own. What I have been given freely, I give. Irksome? Hardly. I cannot help but do what I do, for you and for me. My compulsion is rooted in your SAFETY. Not that you will one day gain heaven, but that IN CHRIST, you already have possession of it. HALLELUYAH. I have no strategy. No "5 year preaching plan". I just operate the keyboard for my LORD.
I have been writing here, almost daily, for over 10 years. Had the LORD or anyone would have given me this as an assignment a detailed assignment in the beginning, I would have thru my hands up in futility. I couldn't figure out on my own what to write one day, much less every day, day in and day out.

But I follow my LORD. HE leads, I follow. That means, I don't have to plan, schedule or decide. I just show up for duty each morning, and HE does the rest. So I just keep writing. How long will I write? Unknown. I've tried to quit many times. But HE just would not have it.
So I do what I do to serve HIM, and as a precaution for your safety. Why? Look at the next verse.

Php 3:2 Look out for those dogs [Judaizers, legalists], look out for those mischief-makers, look out for those who mutilate the flesh.

Under the "old covenant", the gentiles were called "dogs" by the Jews. It is an easy assumption to conclude that Paul used this term many times as a Pharisee, to refer to those without a covenant with YEHOVAH.