SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Promoting Genuine Biblical Revival.
Looking for free sermon messages?
Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : Greetings, brothers and sisters in Christ!

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
Yana2

Denmark

Greetings, brothers and sisters in Christ!

Hello, everyone!

I'm not too good at the whole introduction thing, but I'll do my best. My name is Yana and I'm 17 years old. I come from Bulgaria but live in Denmark for the time being.

I am a daughter to Christian parents, but I can't say I exhibited interest, much less devotion to the Lord while growing up, and my parents never really talked to me about the realities of the faith. Just before we moved to Denmark I had started going to youth group, where I began to see the faith in a more serious light and took the first steps towards conversion. However the true moment of repentance and conversion for me (although I may have had some semblance of faith before) was a few years ago, when I was spurred in my spirit to seek out the things of God. As a child of my time, this happened mostly through the internet, and God was incredibly gracious in not allowing me to be led astray with all the filth and heresy that abounds out there. But it was through forums and sites like this one that I started learning in depth about the faith, and I was inspired to read the whole Bible for myself. In some sort of sublime machination of the Spirit that is lost to my puny mind, I was convicted and led to God.