SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : When true revivals happen is the word of god glorified or worship ?

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
deltadom

Hemel Hempstead

When true revivals happen is the word of god glorified or worship ?

I have studied revivals such as J Edwin Orr and some current people
I should know as it is along time since I studied in depth the revivals as I have read the entirety of John Wesley Journals.

I know that when I was defending against the Toronto blessing whilst I was in school as it was happening in my school when I was 14 so I had to study the revivals as they were misquoting people like John Wesley & George Whitfield & The Welsh Revival.

I know that there are experts on revival like Greg and others.

Can someone help me with most of the revivals was the word of God glorified or worship?
I know that prayer always precedes a revival. My question is that I know when looking at things before that there was a deep hunger for the word of God and the Bible especially with someone like R A Torrey, D L Moody.

I know that when the real holy spirit or his presence I have such a hunger for the bible. I know that happened in the Scottish Revival. i wish I could have a deeper hunger for Jesus presence as I feel so dead and the bible.

That is what I find so contradictory is that people glorify worship more than the word, the problem is that I don't mind worship music.

I know it was Art Katz in one of his sermons that he said right before Germany fell into World War 2 they had run into the same situation they Glorified Worship music more than the word but as a base there scholarship was so liberal.

Where is a true revival where people will have a hunger for the scriptures as all I see is an Apostasy at the moment.

2016/8/2 5:49Profile
Theophila

Re: When true revivals happen is the word of god glorified or worship ?