Promoting Genuine Biblical Revival.
Looking for free sermon messages?
Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : Articles and Sermons : Art Katz

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
spules

Art Katz

I'm new to this wonderful site, and have been so blessed by having this opportunity to hear to such great voices for God. Some are new to me like Art Katz. I have been mesmerized by his ministry, and have asked a friend who shares a like passion for Israel, and he told me that "Art is controversial and his theology is off base". If that were true, I don't think he would be on this site. There are so many views on Israel, so why shouldn't Art be entitled to his? In my opinion his message is centered in Christ and on the Cross. I would welcome a better understanding if I'm missing something here.

2005/5/26 9:48Profile
RobertW

Independence, Missouri

Re: Art Katz

Hi spules,

Welcome to sermonindex! As with any writer or speaker- you should always search the scriptures to see if those things which they say are so. I have listened to Art many times and have heard him speak in person. His views on Israel are a bit controversial, but that would not cause me to not listen to him. It is the same no matter who you are listening to. Measure all things by the word of God. Prove all things and hold gast to that which is good.

God Bless,

-Robert

2005/5/26 9:53Profile
philologos

Reading, UK

Re:

Quote:
His views on Israel are a bit controversial...

Shall I, sharn't I, shall I... In that this is a public forum I think I have to say that personally I find Art's views on Israel to be very 'off base'. He is a man of great passion and integrity but his views on Israel are not biblical and his predictive aspects very disturbing... in my opinion.

2005/5/26 10:57Profile
couch

College Station, TX

Re:

I'll be the one to venture out there...