SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Street Preachers arrested

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread

Street Preachers arrested

Here is another story of street preachers being arrested. This time it was in Los Vegas.

Here is the story put out by the "reviewjournal.com"

[url=http://www.reviewjournal.com/lvrj_home/2005/May-23-Mon-2005/news/26578089.html]Preachers Arrested Story[/url]

I was an intern at Teen Mania with one of the mans daughters. She told me yesturday about her father being arrested.

She wrote:

Quote:
Saturday night they were just standing in front of the Bellagio with their banners, not causing a ruckus or anything, when some police came by to hassle them. Jim told them to talk to their supervisor, and next thing that happened the Sergeant came, grabbed Jim's banner and threw it down, and without any reasoning or explanation handcuffed them both and put them in a paddy wagon with a couple prostitutes, to whom they got to witness to. My dad got to witness to another man in jail who was very convicted, and decided to set his life straight. They were out though by 2 or 3 AM, with a citation that they had blocked the sidewalk. Jim has the whole thing on film, so they've got a good defense. And now that the ACLU (its crazy to have those people involved, but they fight for the freedom of speech, and in this case, freedom to preach the gospel) heard about the harassment (the police really had no legal ground), they're gonna make a big case out of it. Either in writing from the police, or they are going to sue. Channel 3 and 13 interviewed them yesterday and put out a pretty good story. Odds are this will turn in our favor, so, we'll see. These are crazy times! Keep up the good fight!

2005/5/24 17:59

Re: Street Preachers arrested

Wow,

You see how God put these men's lives in jeopardy and then rescues them afterwards?