SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Promoting Authentic Biblical Christianity.
Looking for free sermon messages?
Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : General Topics : What if you are arrested?

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
ginnyrose

Mississippi

What if you are arrested?

I have a question for you all:

If you would be arrested for taking a stand against homosexuality, jailed, slapped with charges of hate speech, what do you think a Believer should do?

Should a Believer hire an attorney to defend himself/herself or take without any resistance what is dished out to you?

I suspect we will likely see this in the near future. Also suspect that depending on sees me post this may come after us.

Would like to hear/read a discussion on this issue, pro or con.

Sandra

2015/7/14 20:25Profile
dolfan

Alabama

Re: What if you arrested?

As a criminal defense attorney, I would LOVE to defend someone arrested for simply preaching the gospel. I went to law school for the express purpose of defending Christians, but my career took a very different track.

If arrested, I would defend as Paul did for himself. It is an opportunity not for vindication but for witness to the gospel of Jesus.

2015/7/14 21:38Profile
JFW

Dothan, Alabama

Re: What if you arrested?

Good question and one that requires prayerful consideration~

Great answer brother Tim!

2015/7/14 22:17Profile
ginnyrose

Mississippi

Re:

Tim, you are ever so kind and thoughtful. But let's face it, not all can afford to pay an attorney and they have to eat and pay bills, too.

Sometimes I wonder if the LGBT folks do not plan to rush Christians with lawsuits, working to wear them down. They may win some and lose some. But they may not care - all they care about is to harass the Saints.

I do not hope to be arrested but I know I am putting myself at risk for this because I am public on social media with my opposition to it.

Any more comments?

Sandra

2015/7/14 23:42Profile
Sree