SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : General Topics : First smartphone...ringtone Revival Hymn

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
rookie

First smartphone...ringtone Revival Hymn

As my name implies, I am a first week rookie with my first smartphone which is an Iphone 5c.

Is there a way to make my ringtone the first part of the Revival Hymn?

2014/7/14 12:47Profile
TMK

NC, USA

Re: First smartphone...ringtone Revival Hymn

Yes I believe you can if you have a program to edit the mp3 file of that compilation. You prob need the first 15 seconds or so. Or you might be able to use a generic ring tone generator and just select the portion you want.

2014/7/14 13:31Profile

I looked and I don't think you can add an MP3 as a ringtone on the iPhone, at least I can't on mine. You can only purchase ones from the Store.

2014/7/14 18:15
TMK

NC, USA

Re:

curses- foiled again!

2014/7/14 18:58Profile

Re:

You can set an alarm on the iPhone with an MP3, but i guess not a ringtone.

2014/7/14 19:01
InTheLight

Phoenix, Arizona USA

Jeff, This can be easily accomplished on your iphone using the itunes software.

1. open itunes and select EDIT->PREFERENCES and then select the check box marked "Tones"

2. download the following ringtone that I created from the Revival Hymn, it has been converted to m4r format to work as a ringtone. I just randomly selected about a 15 second portion from the beginning where Ian Paisley shouts "wake it up you sleepy Christians..." By the way, I used the free program Audacity to grab the portion that I wanted and convert it to m4r. Nice little app for working with audio including creating your own compilations.

http://users.aspect1.net/~ronh/Download/RevivalHymn.m4r

3.Once you have saved that file to a folder on your hard drive, simply double click it and itunes will open and you will find the file under the "Tones" section of your library.