Discussion Forum : General Topics : Protestants

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
KingJimmy

Charlotte, NC

Protestants

Ravenhill once lamented something along the lines of this (paraphrase):

Quote:

More and more, Protestants are becoming known as simply "non-catholic." Why accept the name Protestant, what is it that you are protesting?

On TV I've noticed much said about the Pope while he is on his death bed. I've seen much said by priests. I've seen much said by Jews and people of other faiths. I've seen much said by protestants too. Though I'm sure that there are many wonderful qualities John Paul II posesses and I think it is great people praise those qualities, I am fearful that his soon coming death is manifesting many "blurred lines" that exists in our theologies.

I am still a Pro-testant.

2005/4/1 21:28Profile

Re: Protestants

*NOTE* (I deleted content that might not be suitable for those who are young in the faith, and for those who do not understand what I was trying to project.)

Thank you

Karl

2005/4/2 0:14
dohzman

early purtains

The early puritans believe the false prophet would rise out of the vatican. Many today believe that the next Pope could display signs and wonders and miracles and be the false prophet spoken of in Dan/Rev coming with lieing signs and wonders. The world is really to bow its knees to such a spiritual leader who's doctrine takes in all faiths as viable for eternal life. I think his death will bring in a true war against christianity that's Christ centered in dogmatic doctrine and orthodoxy.

2005/4/2 0:53Profile

Re:

Quote:
We have become so soft that many churches respect the pontiff. But they have lost sight that the Popes once killed those who opposed her authority. The Popes were no different then the Caesers, they considered themselves to be god,

The Popes ONCE killed those who opposed her authority. Pope John Paul has reformed the Catholic Church immensely.

Quote: