SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : News and Current Events : Taxi story [part 1]

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
_Disciple_

The Netherlands

Taxi story [part 1]

It's been a while since Christmas, but i want to share some thing happened to me, last year Christmas and the year before that also on Christmas. (and a great way to practice my english, and hope you understand what i'm trying to say:-P)

I'm a cab driver, here in Holland (part-time job) and The Lord really blessed me with it, and used me on the 2nd Christmas day (here in Holland we have 2 Christmas days) in 2003 and 2004.

In 2003 this happened, i had to pick up a lady, when she was sitting in the cab, we began to talk, and she began to talk about that life mades her sad and depressed, and she said: "i've got no one who loves me, sometimes i feel like my cat gives me more love, than anyone" it was that moment when The Holy Spirit said to me: "tell her about Christ" and i said something like this: "madam, you know it's Christmas, and there is a God in Heaven Who so loved the world that He gave His Only Son Jesus Christ, He died for us on The Cross, because of love for you" And this woman, when she heared these words, looked like she was hit by a lighting flash, and she began to talk about that she believed in God, but hasn't done much about it, and these words, were as hope and love to her, to give her strength and turn back to God. I was so impressed by this reaction it hit me, and i almost said to myself:"ow man, what have i done" but it was so great to see this woman, return to God again.