SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Revivals And Church History : Catholic Revival

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
wallrepairer

Catholic Revival

I am a new visitor to this website and love the access we have to the amazing speakers recorded here. I live in a town in England that has never experienced a move of God. A small number of people from across a range of denominations are getting together to seek God earnestly and to cry out for mercy. We have all read and reread many accounts of revivals across the world and throughout history. The Catholics among us are unaware of any revival among their faith grouping. Does anyone know of any? In times of revival ie Welsh revival, the people say that all the churches were filled. Did that include the Catholic ones? I would be grateful for any insight that may be on offer.

2005/2/7 16:00Profile

Re: Catholic Revival

I have lots of knowledge in the field of which you are asking since I have researched this field while working on my book. Every church was filled.....during the revival....that included the Catholic churches.....God seem to have no respect of persons during the revival times and seem to be putting out a sign.....he is the God of everyone and spliting hairs like we Gentiles do is not what God does nor did the Jews do .... the Jews had difference of opinions but they all got together in the same place to worship God. They at least were able to do more than us Gentiles seem to be able to do. But the important long term thing is ...... NONE of us, Jews nor Gentiles will be able to brag and have the sin of Pride when we get to Heaven....neither one of us will get it right until Jesus comes to reign.