SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Can anyone help?

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
inotof

Morehead, KY

Can anyone help?

I'm having a bit of a spiritual delima. I'm a youth/associate Pastor at my local church. i have been in this position for a little over 5 years. Being in this postion, feeling called to this ministry, I have done my best to be an example. However, I have not been wise in handeling my finances. I didn't file bankruptcy, I refuse to. We took some bad advice and enrolled in a Debt Counseling (scam) Program. We were keeping the bills paid, most of the time, eve if it was a little late. Then we had a baby and things got a little tighter. Long to the short of it is that because we refused to go belly up, and decided to try to have integrity and pay our bills, albeit late, I am being sued by one or the Credit Card Companies. I'm still doing everything i can to pay, but they are actually going to garnish my wages. I said all that to get to this point. I desire to Honor God in all i do. To me this is a big fat mistake and it is my own fault. But even though it is my fault, i feel as if it is a reproach against my Great King and Dear Father. My quesion is this, should i step down? Should i take a Sabbatical until i'm out of debt? I've searched the scriptures and I am a little confused. If anyone has any advice, i'd really appreciate it.

2005/2/4 15:49Profile
sermonindex

"Pilgrim and Sojourner." - 1 Peter 2:11

Online!
 Re: Can anyone help?

Quote:
My quesion is this, should i step down? Should i take a Sabbatical until i'm out of debt? I've searched the scriptures and I am a little confused. If anyone has any advice, i'd really appreciate it.