Image Map
Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : Introducing Myself

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
Soulfilled

Southern Missouri

Introducing Myself

Hello,

I am new here... and am impressed with the site. My son told me about this place...

I am a graduate of the Assemblies of God Theological Seminary with a M-Div in Theology...mostly took Christian and Pentecostal History. History as a whole is my specialty...besides the study of the mind (Psychology). I am currently working on a degree in Psych.

I currently doing sermons on a genealogy site that I am a member of. We have created a town type format and I have been invited to share a message each week with the members. I currently am looking at starting a weekly Bible study as well...

I have been the Pastoral Assistant and Christian Education Director for a Charismatic Episcopal Priest until he was moved to Shreveport recently. It was a dream job...(no pay but the boss was wonderful...he never bossed about my position...just told me to do what God told me!).

I have two children ..one boy ..one girl and three beautiful grandsons... I live in Southern Missouri and am glad to be away from the hustle and bustle of the big city (grew up and lived most of my life in the BIG city).

Not sure what else to say here....looking forward to meeting new folks...

Linda from Southern Missouri
aka Soulfilled

2004/12/14 17:00Profile
sermonindex

"Pilgrim and Sojourner." - 1 Peter 2:11

Online!
 Re: Introducing Myself

Quote:
I am a graduate of the Assemblies of God Theological Seminary with a M-Div in Theology...mostly took Christian and Pentecostal History. History as a whole is my specialty...besides the study of the mind (Psychology). I am currently working on a degree in Psych.