SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : new and confused

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
A-beliver

new and confused

Hello,I was wondering if anyone could explain the prophesy in Isaiah to me. I am fairly new to reading the bible and deciphering what it means. Thank you for any and all of your help.

To god be the glory

2011/2/4 13:43Profile

Re: new and confused

Welcome to SI

You may want to post your question in the scripture and doctrine section A-beliver.

2011/2/4 14:20
labmike

I'm pretty new here, myself, but for the sake of everyone here, could I ask you to explain where it is that you are confused? I am no expert on Isaiah, but for those who have some wisdom, it would help if you mentioned a little about your background and what exactly you are struggling with in Scripture.

2011/2/4 14:34Profile
Areadymind

Pacific Ocean

Re:

The book of Isaiah, among the rest of the major prophets are books which reveal the heart of God for his people in many ways. We discover and are told lots of things about the nature of who and what God is. There is a free bible study software called e-sword that can be downloaded here http://www.e-sword.net/, with this software you can download many commentaries, amongst which the two I recommend most are the commentaries by Albert Barnes, and Matthew Henry. Keep in mind that all commentaries are just that...commentaries. However, if you desire an in depth study of the major prophets, these commentaries may help you in at least catching and understanding the context of the time. Another book that you can pick up which will help you to understand any book in the Bible in a simple way is Halley's Bible Handbook.

I hope this helps a bit.

2011/2/4 15:27Profile
ginnyrose

Mississippi

Re:

Quote: