SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : Hi, I'm LabMike

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
labmike

Hi, I'm LabMike

Hi everyone,

My online nick is Laboratory Mike, and I've been listening to the sermons on this site for a couple months now. I wanted to ask if anyone knows of a site with sermons either translated into Asian languages (Chinese in particular), or if there are sermons in Chinese.

For a quick background, I came to Christ a little over a year ago (I might post a testimony later), and I have some connection with several Chinese students on my campus (I work as a PhD student in engineering right now). After listening to these students about what Christ is doing over there, and trying to speak with them through the language barrier, I want to see if I can give them a source of teaching in their own language. Also, I am planning to set up a Tor/Freenet server to distribute the same material in a form that isn't detectable to censors overseas.

Also, to whoever set this site up, thank you so much for the content! Sometimes I am convicted to the point that I am shaking when I listen to these sermons, and listening to them at work gives me something to talk about with my fiance.

Concerning my name, the "labmike" name came from an old project site, labortorymike.com. It was and is intended to be a site about food chemistry and explaining the basic ideas behind the chemical industry (i.e. part of my job). I've mothballed the site at this time for various reasons, but I keep the name so that my internet identity stays consistent.

Great to see y'all,

Mike

2011/2/4 12:38Profile
Areadymind

Pacific Ocean

Re: Hi, I'm LabMike

I pray that God aids you in your endeavors to place Godly material into the hands of people overseas. I too have found myself in tears and awe at the responsibility of being a child of God as a result of many sermons here. I wish I was able to help you with your request, but alas, welcome to SI.