SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : My walk/struggle... Counsel please

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
foofee

My walk/struggle... Counsel please

Hello. My name is Felicia. I am 29 years young, African American, divorced mother of 4. I started going to a Pentecostal Church in the 5th grade which is where I first repeated the salvation prayer, was baptized, song in the choir, and was in church every time the doors opened. I was frustrated in it, however, because I felt as if something was wrong with me considering all of my peers would be filled with the holy ghost all the while I never felt a thing other than anger, and resentment towards God for making me feel as if I was not as good as everyone else since they would cry, scream, run, faint, and all the other stuff. I did believe in God none the less.

I graduated high school; moved away, and stopped going to church as often to not at all. I got caught up in the world even more with the sex, drinking, and a little partying. I got married at 20, and had my twins by 21. My ex-husband committed adultery a week after we were married which marked the beginning of my adulterous, promiscuous life. We had another child and tried to make our marriage work until it ended in July 2006. He packed his car with all of his belongings, left and has not looked back to this very date. He is now remarried with 3 other kids of his own, including 3 step children. I tried to find refuge in the arms of another man who is now the father of my youngest child who is now 3 years old.