SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : Please Saints, I need your prayers daily for me

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
ManofGod0000

Please Saints, I need your prayers daily for me

I recently started a thread on anxiety and my curent attendance in Nursing school. I am a 41 y/o man, who is now questioning everything.

It is affecting my whole life, my family, my leisure time, every one of my moments, and my thoughts are constant....

I am vexed right now, and very disturbed with my life with the Lord, for it is as if my prayers aren't being heard.

I have been told to get on medication by a physician, but I am so frightened, yes frightened by the side affects, asw ell as the stigma. I shouldn't be, I will b a nurse soon, but I have never seen anything like this in my life.

I am a desert shield/ storm veteran, but I didnt see any thing traumatizing, I am ball of tears of sadness becuz this condition of anxiety attacks is practically trying to seize my life.

Am I missing the (boat, the helicopter, and the other things that God has brought me). Or is it practical for me to say by faith, I will not take any medication, theLord will heal me?

When u are anxious, your body dumps catecolamines(adrenalin) into the blood, and I dont want to over time damage other aspects of my health.

I need experienced input and men and women who know how to labor with God, for someone like me. I am nothing, I am eating, tasting the bitterness of humility, I am covered in my tears daily, and my heart doesnt know how to come out of this except to possibly get on medication. Was or am I depressed initially? NO, but I do not want that to happen.....

With Love, A friend
ManofGod0000

2010/7/3 21:31Profile
Areadymind

Pacific Ocean

Re: Please Saints, I need your prayers daily for me

Could you elaborate what you mean when you say that you question everything? If you feel comfortable anyway.