SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Patience in reproach

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
ChrisJD

Philadelphia PA

Patience in reproach

"And he shall speak great words against the most High, and shall wear out the saints of the most High..."

Daniel 7:25(KJV)

There is a woman that I have seen from time to time where I live. She is a large woman and very noticable because oft times she is singing or saying something though to no one in particular. Noticable too because her singing is often about God and the things she says about the Lord Jesus. That, and she is 'dancing' or gyrating while she does it.

This morning she was at the bustop doing the same as mentioned and I heard her speaking in what you would otherwise call "tongues". Being that my background is a Pentecostal beleiver I have no problem with speaking in tongues or anyone that does, so I hope that no one will be offened by me mentioning that.

It wasn't long on the bus that others were noticing her. And some of the 'other' things she was saying also. A few men sitting together were laughing at her and one was trying to provoke her but another realising the shame of it rebuked him. Before I got off the bus a woman sitting across from them spoke up to warn them that the woman was dangerous.

So why am I mentioning this at all?

I believe strongly that the Devil is doing everything in his power at this moment to heap as much shame and ridicule and filth upon the testimony of Christ as he possiblly can, at least here in America. And that he wants to do so, untill 'Christianity' is revolting in the eyes of so many.

So I mentioned this in the hopes to encourage us to be patient under these reproaches.