SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : News and Current Events : News Footage of Preacher Arrested on Alabama A&M Jesse Morrell

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next Page )
PosterThread

News Footage of Preacher Arrested on Alabama A&M Jesse Morrell

[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r7sSJMP9Juw&NR=1]News Footage of Preacher arrested at Alabama A&M-[/url]

[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=doBKjgLBey8&feature=related]"Preacher Jesse Morrell Falsely arrested[/url]

interesting snippet of dialogue, Jesse says to the Police officer as he is being led away,
[b]"I do this for a living".[/b]

'I do "this" for a living'.......

"this".....well, lil ole Jesse might have some Biblical go ahead to hang his claim on, as Paul did say you don't muzzle the oxen while its treading out the grain.

sad stuff.

2009/11/29 22:33
KingJimmy

Charlotte, NC

Re: News Footage of Preacher Arrested on Alabama A&M Jesse Morrell

Yeah, I was rather turned off by that comment. No doubt, press like this makes him more money. But oh well, he probably just barely makes a living doing this.

2009/11/29 22:55Profile

I may not agree with Jesse's Theology, but he sure did argue well for the 1st amendment.

Go Jesse!

2009/11/29 22:58

Re:

He filed a suit against the University??

As soon as that Police officer said to leave, he should have shut his mouth and left and went before God.

2009/11/29 23:18
Leo_Grace

Maybe he "makes a living" by getting a settlement after filing a first amendment case against school administrators. He said he had 3 lawsuits so far with one still pending and two already settled.

2009/11/29 23:35Profile

Re: Morrell.

by Mahoney on 2009/11/29 18:58:37

"I may not agree with Jesse's Theology, but he sure did argue well for the 1st amendment.

Go Jesse!.......
My sentiments exactly.