Image Map
Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : Hello

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
JS

Behind a Computer Desk

Hello

Hello all,

I'm JS, and I'm a student leader at my high school's Christian campus ministry. I happened to stumble upon this website, and here I have found an entire library of teaching resources and an armory of spiritual ammunition to use daily! I'm young and don't have much that's meaningful to say, but I am happy to be part of this forum.

:-)

2009/11/23 22:48Profile

Re: Hello

Welcome aboard JS. God bless you and enjoy the Armory!

2009/11/23 22:55
KingJimmy

Charlotte, NC

Re:

Welcome.

2009/11/23 22:56Profile
Leo_Grace

Re:

Welcome to the forum, JS!

2009/11/23 23:26Profile
ccchhhrrriiisss

Re: Hello

Hi JS...

Welcome to the forums! I am sure that you will continue to be encouraged and challenged by the great resources available here. You can use the MAIN MENU on the left to access thousands of audio, video and text messages. There are also some highly recommended messages located on the right of your screen.

It is great to hear about the Christian group on your campus! Shortly after I was saved, I started a "Bible Club" on my public high school campus. I had quite a few hurdles to go through -- but it was worth it! Be encouraged that your work is not in vain!

When I graduated from high school and moved on to universities, I remained a part of a few great Christian student organization (Chi Alpha Christian Fellowship, the FCA and the BSM). They were a great way to fellowship with and encourage other believers on campus and work with them to spread the Gospel. In fact, I met my wife in one of those groups. :-)

Again, welcome to the forums! It is always great to hear about students who are standing firm in the faith at a high school.

Keep the faith...and keep it strong!

:-)

2009/11/24 0:51Profile

Re: Hello: I'm happy your here.