Image Map
Discussion Forum : General Topics : The errosion of Britains Christian heritage

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
Heydave

Hampshire, UK

The errosion of Britains Christian heritage

Being a Brit living in the UK this is an interesting TV news report from the USA, but something we are highly aware of and I have some personal experience of. However it's good to be reminded how quickly things have changed and to see it in such a concise way.

http://www.christianlegalcentre.com/mediacentre.php?avid=248&avap=1

Praise God that we still have opportunity to preach and speak. May we all take the opportunity while it is still available before the door closes.

Praise God for things such as the Greenock outreach taking place later this year and other such public witness. We should not give in to those anti-christian groups who are seeking their agenda without a fight.

2009/8/25 11:15Profile
robbyk

Madison, WI

Re: The errosion of Britains Christian heritage

My wife is Norwegian and her family is currently visiting us here in WI. They tell us that in Norway they fear Christian observance will be almost completely curtailed in that country within 4 years if the current government hangs on.

2009/8/25 11:46Profile
Compton

Re:

I'm curious how congruent the apparent rise of secular intolerance is with the dramatic rise of Islam in the UK.

2009/8/25 12:32Profile
Heydave

Hampshire, UK

Re:

Quote:
I'm curious how congruent the apparent rise of secular intolerance is with the dramatic rise of Islam in the UK.