SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : New kid on the block

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
FriendofGod

New kid on the block

Hi, My name is Matt and this is my first time to the site. I stumbled across it today while I was hunting information on Brother Andrew and Revival in general. I have been married to my wife for the past three years. No children as of yet but we have two wonderful dogs. I was very excited to find the library of sermons by some of the great saints of our time. I am always hungry for a sermon with substance. I want to be challenged. In my church we say we want to be "gutted". I am certain if anyone reads this I will probably get a remark about that above anything else I write. Not great deal to say. I am very active in my church as I'm certain the majority of people are who post on this website. We are a small congregation that have been praying and pressing for God to move on his church and pour out His Revival. We have been affiliated with the Smithton Outpouring. That is where the majority of the congregation got their first taste of God's reviving spirit. Along with prayer and study I teach preschool along side my wife and her best friend. I also work in the nursery, and help with the youth group, when needed. As I said before we are a small church. Everybody has more than one job.
By the way, does anybody know how to get my computer to download these sermons any faster? I have very little computer skill. It is exciting to post a message here and hope to hear from some of you very soon.
Thank you for this opportunity to share.

2004/8/30 21:26Profile
Gideons

Virginia

Re: New kid on the block

Welcome Matt to SermonIndex,

Great to have you on board. "Gutted," I like that. That sounds like what happens with the rams horns that are made into shofars. Praise God.

As to speeding things up, sometimes it's a bit slow. DSL is faster than dial up. I'm not sure what I could do to help with that.